Nov 30, 2013; Tempe, AZ, USA; Arizona State Sun Devils head coach Todd Graham celebrates after beating the Arizona Wildcats 58-21 in the 87th annual Territorial Cup at Sun Devil Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Matt Kartozian-USA TODAY Sports

Arizona State's Todd Graham revealed as a finalist for Coach of the Year

The Arizona State Sun Devils are having such a great season finishing with a 10-3 overall record and playing in the Pac-12 Championship last Saturday. Then being rewarded with going to the Holiday Bowl and playing against the Texas Tech Raiders out of the Big 12.

All this of couldn’t happen without their head coach. Todd Graham has done a great job with this Sun Devils team by getting the max performance out of them. With that being said, he is being recognized a long with nine other FBS coaches for the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year award.

The other coaches on this list are Art Briles from Baylor, David Cutcliffe from Duke, Mark Dantonio from Michigan State, Gus Malzahn from Auburn, Urban Meyer from Ohio State, Jim Mora from UCLA, Bill O’Brien from Penn State, Nick Saban from Alabama, and Dabo Swinney from Clemson.

This is a great list of coaches that all deserve to win the award as all of their programs have done great this season. Some programs have been taking major steps like Duke and Baylor to a program like Auburn who defeated Alabama in the Iron Bowl and then Missouri to go the National Championship.

The only other Pac-12 coach on this list is Jim Mora and Graham is a better coach than him, he beat UCLA head to head to win the Pac-12 South.

If you want to vote for Graham or any of the other coaches, go to  or Facebook at by December 22nd.

Tags: Arizona State Sun Devils Todd Graham

comments powered by Disqus